Alert: Bank Holiday Closure

Please note the Practice will be closed on Monday 27th May for the Bank Holiday and will re-open at 8am Tuesday 28th May.

Should you need urgent medical assistance within this time, please call 111 or visit NHS 111 Online.
In the event of a life-threatening emergency, call 999.

Thank you.

Home Page

Lofthouse Surgery & The Manse Surgery

Welcome to our new surgery website – we hope you find it useful

Welcome to Lofthouse Surgery and The Manse Surgery

Our surgery is a partnership of six doctors, providing care to over 11,000 patients across 2 sites: Lofthouse Surgery and The Manse Surgery.

We are dedicated to providing high quality primary care for all of our patients. Our website has been designed for our patients to gain instant access to useful information about the surgery and the services we offer.​

111 is the NHS non-emergency number. It’s fast, easy and free. Call 111 and speak to a highly trained adviser, supported by healthcare professionals. They will ask you a series of questions to assess your symptoms and immediately direct you to the best medical care for you.

NHS 111 is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Calls are free from landlines and mobile phones.

In case of a life threatening emergency, please dial 999

Our surgeries will be closed from 12 noon on the following days for mandatory staff training:


Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Tuesday 21st May 2024

Tuesday 04th June 2024

Tuesday 09th July 2024

Tuesday 17th September 2024

Tuesday 08th October 2024

Tuesday 19th November 2024

Tuesday 21st January 2025

Tuesday 11th February 2025

Tuesday 11th March 2025

Latest News

IMPORTANT NOTICE – PARKING

Please be aware, for all patients attending the practice on Thursday 23rd May and Friday 24th May, parking will be […]

Staff Training – Tuesday 19th March 2024

Please note the surgery will be closed on Tuesday 19th March 2024, from 12pm for staff training. Should you need […]

Staff Training – Tuesday 20th February 2024

Please note the surgery will be closed on Tuesday 20th February 2024, from 12pm for staff training. Should you need […]

Subscribe to our Latest News!



SystmOnline

To register for an Online Services account, please contact the practice

Online services allow you to:

  • book appointments – search for, book and cancel appointments at your GP surgery, and see details of your upcoming and past appointments.
  • order repeat prescriptions
  • see parts of your health record, including information about medicines, vaccinations and test results
  • see communications between your GP surgery and other services, such as hospitals